The Arnold Amateur NPC/IFBB International Bodybuilding, Fitness, Figure, Bikini and Men’s Physique Championships will once again include amateur competitors from the NPC and IFBB from around the world. Overall winners at the Arnold Amateur contest in the all divisions may petition their national federations for pro status in the IFBB Professional League.

Arnold Amateur winners in men’s bodybuilding, fitness, figure and bikini who earn Pro cards will be invited to compete in a future Arnold Classic, Fitness International, Figure International or Bikini International.

Matthias Botthof, Essa Obaid, Roelly Winklaar, Tarek Ellsetorhi, Diana Monteiro, Elana Shportun, Marie Garmen Gomez, Sylvia Tremblay and Noemi Olah are among previous Arnold Amateur winners who have competed as professionals at the Arnold Classic. This is a unique opportunity to earn a spot in one of the most prestigious professional bodybuilding shows in the world. The Arnold Amateur overall winners also receive two tickets to the Arnold Classic bodybuilding finals. Winners will be recognized on the Arnold Classic stage and photographed with Arnold. The Arnold Amateur receives a tremendous amount of national and international coverage from leading publications, offering winners an unprecedented amount of media exposure.